Former Def Sounds Spotlight artist [twitter=mikkeyhalsted]Mikkey Halsted[/twitter] will release his debut album, The Darkroom, executive produced by No I.D. tomorrow 12.21.2010.

Check out the tracklist below:
1.) Intro
2.) Cameras Ready (Prod. by 1120)
3.) Interlude
4.) Talk Through Me (Prod. by No I.D.)
5.) N****z Just Complain (Prod. by The Legendary Traxster)
6.) Field N**** Blues feat. Freddie Gibbs & B.J. The Chicago Kid (Prod. by No I.D.)
7.) Talkin’ About Freedom (Performed by Syl Johnson)
8.) Respect Mine (Prod. by No I.D.)
9.) Hustlaz Need Love Too (Prod. by David D.A. Doman)
10.) Awthentik (Performed by Awthentik)
11.) Frozen feat. Kamilah Sumner (Prod. by Prolyfic)
12.) First Class (Prod. by Prolyfic)
13.) Get Money feat. The Cool Kids & Jamal Smallz (Prod. by No I.D.)
14.) Reading of the Scripture (Performed by J. Ivy)
15.) Soul of a Gangsta feat. Count (of L.E.P. Bogus Boys) & Sly Polaroid (Prod. by Emmaculate)
16.) Story Unfold (Prod. by Keyzz)
17.) The Exorcist (Prod. by No I.D.)
18.) Runnin’ My City feat. Bun B, Killer Mike, Crooked I, Chip Tha Ripper, Gillie Da Kid & Mistah Fab (Prod. by SC)
19.) The Dark Room Skit
20.) Keep Rollin feat. Rico (Prod. by Odd Couple)

For a breakdown of some of the stand-out tracks head over to FSD and check that out.

The album will be available tomorrow, 12.21.2010 on iTunes, Amazon, Rhapsody and other on-line retailers. If you’re in the Chicago area you can hit Mikkey’s release party for special deluxe usb version of the album, for details head over to Mikk’s site.